No Prior Visa For Indian Passport Holders To Travel To These 58 Countries

No Prior Visa For Indian Passport Holders To Travel To These 58 Countries

Indians love to travel. Even when there is a substantial lack of time and money, these extraordinary leagues of people manage to pull a few strings and embark on a voyage. Matching this enthusiastic spirit of Indians today, we will be exploring the countries where you can get a visa-free entrance if you hold an Indian passport.

Indian Passport Visa-Free Entry In 58 Countries

If you own an Indian passport, you could journey to 58 international locations inside the world without a visa. India has the 84th most potent passport within the international as in line with the Henley Passport Index. The Indian passport is far more potent than the passports of the neighbouring international locations like Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Bhutan, and Afghanistan.

The Indian passport offers you visa-less admission to 58 nations in Asia, the Middle East, Africa, Europe, the Caribbean, and Oceania. Visa-less admission makes your travel cheaper but also a good deal easier. You save an entire lot of time by not having to run to tour sellers or queuing up at Embassies and Consulates.

25 among the global countries welcome Indian nationals, without obliging them to get a visa beforehand. Yet, live in these international locations is limited, just as that in a maximum of those nations, entry is permitted most effectively for tourism and business purposes. On the other hand, there are 32 countries have offered access for Indians with just a visa on arrival. These sorts of visas are obtained upon arrival in that specific nation by completing a simple form. The validity of a visa-on-arrival relies upon the authorities of a particular country along with the purpose of one’s visit.

Data suggests that Indian passport holders can get a visa-on-arrival in Indonesia with a maximum live of 30 days. South Africa is in its way of introducing an online visa pilot for Indian tourists. Sri Lanka has prolonged the free Tourist Visa facility for Indian passport holders till 30th April 2020.


visa free countries for indian passport

The largest continent Asia which happens to be the home of India holds five countries with visa-free access for India. Besides, six more nations are offering Visa-on-arrival on an Indian passport.

Visa-free countries for Indian Passport: Macao, SAR (China), Nepal, Bhutan, and Indonesia.

Visa-On-Arrival for Indians: Thailand, Myanmar, Laos, Maldives, Cambodia, Timor-Leste


visa free countries for indian passport

In Africa, there are three no visa countries for India. But it is worth noting that it also has sixteen more nations offering Visa-on-arrival on an Indian passport.

Visa-free countries for Indian Passport: Tunisia, Mauritius, Senegal

Visa-On-Arrival for Indians: Uganda, Zimbabwe, Kenya, Madagascar, Cape Verde Island, Comoro Island, Gabon, Ethiopia, Mauritania, Guinea-Bissau, Mozambique, Rwanda, Somalia, Togo, Tanzania, and Seychelles


visa free countries for indian passport

America has two countries in each of Visa-free and visa on arrival categories.

Visa-free countries for Indian Passport: Ecuador and El Salvador

Visa-On-Arrival for Indians: Bolivia and Suriname


Europe has only one nation offering visa-free access for Indians.

Visa-free countries for Indian Passport: Serbia

Middle East

The Middle East features a total of free states that can be accessed without a prior visa if you have an Indian passport. However, only one of them is entirely visa-free, and the other three will provide you with Visa-on-Arrival.

Visa-free countries for Indian Passport: Qatar

Visa-On-Arrival for Indians: Armenia, Iran, and Jordan


visa free countries for indian passport

The Caribbean has the highest number of countries that are genuinely no visa countries for India. The list contains a total f nine countries.

Visa-free countries for Indian Passport: Trinidad & Tobago, St. Kitts & Nevis, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, The British Virgin Islands, Haiti, Jamaica, Grenada, Dominica, and Montserrat

Visa-On-Arrival for Indians: St. Lucia


visa free countries for indian passport

Last but not least, Oceania has five countries where there are visa-free accesses against an Indian passport. And also, there are four other nations ready to issue a visa-on-arrival.

Visa-free countries for Indian Passport: Fiji, Micronesia, Vanuatu, Niue, and Cook Islands

Visa-On-Arrival for Indians: Palau Islands, Samoa, Tuvalu, and Marshall Islands

Sri Lanka Travel Authorization for Indians

The island country of Sri Lanka in South Asia gives the ETA, which is an Electronic Travel Authorization for Indian travellers. It may be received by completing a simple application form and then looking forward to a few hours to get the confirmation.

So, what are you waiting for? Pack your bag and start your travel now! and share your travel experience in Woovly App.


  1. What is the best itinerary to cover atleast FOUR CIS countries above Afganistan in the Globe ?

  2. Prithipal Singh says:

    very good decision

  3. Does your website have a contact page? I’m having problems locating it but, I’d like to send you an e-mail.
    I’ve got some creative ideas for your blog
    you might be interested in hearing. Either way, great blog and I look forward to seeing it develop over time.

  4. If some one wishes expert view regarding blogging and site-building after that i propose him/her to pay a
    quick visit this weblog, Keep up the nice work.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *